As our service has grown over time, we’ve learned that one of the best ways to improve our product is to look at workarounds our clients have come up with while integrating BriteVerify into their workflows, understand why those alternatives were used, and then figure out how to turn those hacks into new features so it could be more widely utilized by BriteVerifiers. 

Previously, each BriteVerify account could only accommodate a single user but now, BriteVerify offers the functionality to add team members to an existing account.

Organizations don’t have to select this option. But we’re excited to bring new value to those that do.

How do multi-user accounts work?

There are now two types of BriteVerify users: Administrators and Collaborators

Collaborators have full access to all standard BriteVerify functions for their account. This includes the ability to:

  • Verify lists.
  • Monitor usage.
  • Verify a single email using the real-time API tab.

Basically conduct all other BriteVerify business, excluding administrative tasks.

Administrators have all the privileges of Collaborators, plus the ability to:

  • Invite new Collaborators into the account.
  • Remove Collaborators from the account.
  • Promote Collaborators to an administrator role.
  • Access and edit billing details.

Upon sign-up, the original user is assigned as the Administrator on the account.

How do you decide which type of account structure is right for you?

BriteVerify empowers each client to decide who can access their account and the data it contains.

Since Collaborators have access to all of your data and Administrators have additional powers including the ability to view billing information, we recommend that users think carefully before assigning these roles.

Consider A Multi-User Account if:

  • You are comfortable sharing data with others in your organization.
  • You believe the benefits of transparency and efficiency are applicable to your organization.

Consider Separate Accounts With No Added Collaborators If:

  • You are not comfortable sharing data with others in your organization, or simply do not need to.
  • You do not need to coordinate your validation efforts with others in your organization.
  • In your situation, security concerns outweigh transparency and efficiency benefits.

How do administrators invite new team members into an account?

The process is simple:

  • An Administrator enters the invitee’s email address.
  • The invitee receives an email invitation.
  • The invitee clicks the invitation link and provides user information.
  • The invitee is now a Collaborator with access to the account.

Since the account is already established, there is no need for the added team member to provide billing information.

We’re happy to answer all of your questions about multi-user accounts and all other BriteVerify related topics. 

Did this answer your question?